Twins are the new black

I’ve gone on at length about having twins. Probably because I have them. Twins. The thing I always said i didn’t want.  And then we had them. And I wouldn’t change it for anything. Some might say having kids is tough work. Sure, but I find the rewards far outweigh the difficulties. The lack of sleep, times two. The temper tantrums, times two. The shitty diapers, times… a million. I think in the past year and a half-ish I have probably changed over a thousand diapers. At one point I was actually counting just so I could one day throw that back in their faces when they are thankless teenagers who only care if I add more minutes to their mobile phones.

I have spoken before of people stopping me on the street at the sight of my twin girls. It’s the social shrapnel I am to endure until they are.. well, I guess until they are moved out and living with some guy with purple hair and a pierced ass named “Diesle.” I was planning on going on at length in this post of some of the moronic things people have said to me on a day to day basis, but then this clip was brought to my attention. I think it speaks volumes of the joys of having multiples and is exactly how I wish I could react… minus the afro and the lime green tube top of course.

0 Responses to “Twins are the new black”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

